Tags

,

mfp_logo_lg_print_(3)_(

Tracking macros is not as hard as it seems. I track macros using the mobile app MY FITNESS PAL.  It a great app for people wanting to monitor their protein, carb, and fat intake on a daily basis.  All you have to do is search the item your eating in the app and log it. There is even a special feature that allows you to scan the barcodes of your food and it will automatically log it for you. The app also allows you to put in your information and your fitness goals, and it will create the dietary needs your requires to match your goals.

For example, my staple breakfast consists of 2 instant oatmeal packets with banana, 6 egg whites, english muffin, and coffee with creamer.

Once I log it in, it looks like this:

IMG_4358

Furthermore, you can see the breakdown of macro and micro nutrients you take in throughout the day.

For this same breakfast, these are the breakdowns:

IMG_4359IMG_4360

So here I know I’ve hit great macros with a big first meal of the day.

My Fitness Pal is really a great tool to use to become aware of the food you are eating.